8 • Domestic short hair • Female


Maysie has been one of our two beloved cats for the past couple of years (and my own for the last 7). Recently my wife and I had gotten new jobs that require us to be away from home for upwards of 48hrs plus. This in addition to our other cat not getting along with Maysie, has been very problematic. Maysie has not been eating very well or drinking water when we’re gone and is very anxious, particularly when we’re away. She has started marking on the furniture and floors on our home as a reaction to our new situation and the problems between her and the other cat. We unfortunately have tried a lot of shelters around our area and the situation is not improving and we have been unable to find a solution. Maysie is a very sweet kitty and she deserves to be happy.

Gender: Female

Age: 8

Breed: Domestic short hair

Declawed: No

Pet is fixed: Yes

Pet is current on Rabies: Yes

Pet is current on Distemper: No

Pet is housebroken: Yes

Good with dogs: Yes

Good with cats: Yes

Good with children under 5: Unknown

Please note the animals in these listings have not been assessed medically or behaviorally by DCHS. If you are considering bringing a new pet into your home, we strongly encourage you to request vet records from the previous owner. If you are considering adopting an exotic type animal like a lizard, turtle, snake or bird, etc., please be sure to explore the kind of housing, diet, and medical care they will need and the expected life span of the species.

Contact the owner

Fill out the form below to contact the owner of Maysie.